Tags

, , , , , , ,

Today is my Dad’s 68th Birthday. We are currently watching The Walking Dead, just ate fresh grilled burgers, homemade fries, and baked beans. One of my Dad’s favorite meals.

Earlier this evening I watched the documentary The Art of Flight. A wonderful film but a group of extreme snowboarders, a group of talented men who soar thru the air. Just like surfing it looks so peaceful and painless. So much and so many of my days are filled with pain that I would love to be I their bodies experiencing those flightless moments.

One of the may Lyme and fibro books I am reading right now is “Why Can’t I Get Better? Solving the Mystery of Lyme & Chronic Disease” by, Richard I. Horowitz, MD

A great book.

I am currently taking Enula for the babesia co-infection but it is giving my psychological side effects and extreme pain side effects, so I was taking it every day, the every other day, now its going to be every three days, adding in the cat’s claw slowly and keeping up with the daily detox of activated charcoal, Pinella and burbur.

I am also still taking everything for my leaky gut, digestive enzymes, mastic gum, GI food medical powder, probiotic pills and powder.

A physical therapist is coming to my house twice a week now and everyone thought I needed a nurse so the order was just put in for that.

The most painful thing emotionally lately has been to start wearing depends because of my IC. It is so painful feelingĀ like your bladder is infected all the time.

I dedicate this post to all the lyme disease patients and their families.

